Exploring the List of Countries Eligible for Visa-Free Travel to Turkey

Photo of author
Written By mostafizur

Turkey, with its rich history, stunning landscapes, and vibrant culture, attracts travelers from around the world. To facilitate tourism and strengthen international relations, Turkey offers visa-free travel for citizens of certain countries. In this guide, we’ll explore the list of countries whose citizens can enjoy TURKEY VISA FREE COUNTRIES, along with important details travelers should know.

What is Visa-Free Travel?

Visa-free travel allows citizens of specific countries to enter another country without obtaining a visa beforehand. Instead, travelers are granted permission to stay for a specified period upon arrival at immigration checkpoints.

Turkey’s Visa-Free Policy

Turkey’s visa policy offers visa-free entry or visa-on-arrival for citizens of several countries. The duration of stay allowed under visa-free entry varies depending on the traveler’s nationality. Here are the key points regarding Turkey’s visa-free policy:

  1. Visa-Free Entry: Citizens of certain countries can enter Turkey without a visa for tourism or business purposes, typically for short stays ranging from 30 to 90 days.
  2. Visa-on-Arrival: Some countries are eligible for a visa-on-arrival, where travelers can obtain a visa upon arrival at Turkish airports or land border crossings.

List of Countries Eligible for Visa-Free Travel to Turkey

While the visa-free policy is subject to change and may vary based on bilateral agreements and diplomatic relations, the following is a list of countries whose citizens can currently enjoy visa-free travel to Turkey or obtain a visa-on-arrival:

  1. European Union (EU) Member States
  2. United States
  3. Canada
  4. United Kingdom
  5. Australia
  6. Japan
  7. South Korea
  8. Malaysia
  9. New Zealand
  10. Singapore
  11. Qatar
  12. United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  13. Bahrain
  14. Kuwait
  15. Oman
  16. Saudi Arabia

This list is not exhaustive, and travelers are advised to check the latest information from official sources, such as the Turkish Ministry of Foreign Affairs or Turkish diplomatic missions in their respective countries, before planning their trip.

Important Considerations for Visa-Free Travelers

  1. Duration of Stay: Visa-free travelers should adhere to the permitted duration of stay in Turkey. Overstaying your visa-free period can result in fines, deportation, or future travel restrictions.
  2. Purpose of Visit: Visa-free entry is typically granted for tourism, business, or transit purposes only. Engaging in unauthorized activities, such as employment, while on a visa-free stay is prohibited.
  3. Travel Insurance: While not mandatory, travelers are advised to have travel insurance covering medical emergencies, trip cancellations, and other unforeseen circumstances during their stay in Turkey.
  4. Entry Requirements: Visa-free travelers must ensure they meet all entry requirements, including having a valid passport with sufficient validity, proof of onward travel, and financial means to support their stay.


Turkey’s visa-free policy makes it easier for citizens of eligible countries to explore the country’s diverse attractions, from ancient ruins to bustling markets and scenic coastlines. By familiarizing yourself with the list of Turkey Visa from Dominica and adhering to entry requirements, you can enjoy a memorable and hassle-free visit to Turkey.

Leave a Comment